ХХII R&D Competition-Conference for Young Scientists and Specialists of RSE NNC RK

In accordance with the Order of the Acting Director General of RSE NNC RK, S.S. Lokshtanov No.63 as of 13.03.2023, in Kurchatov at the base of Institute of Geophysical Research RSE NNC RK branch within the period from May 30 to June 1, 2023, XXII R&D Competition-Conference for Young Scientists and Specialists of the National Nuclear Center of RK is held. The Organizing Committee and Council of Young Scientists and Specialists of RSE NNC RK invite employees of RSE NNC RK as well as RSE INP and JSC “NAC Kazatomprom” under 35 years of age with scientific papers (fundamental, applied, engineering-technical) on the subject of RSE NNC RK activities to attend the competition-conference.


RSE “National Nuclear Center of the Republic of Kazakhstan” under the Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Kazakhstan

“Institute of Geophysical Research” branch of the Republican State Enterprise “National Nuclear Center” under the Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Kazakhstan


Journals “Bulletin NNC RK” and “Man. Energy. Atom”.


May 29, Monday – arrival day

May 30, Tuesday – registration, opening, reports of contestants

May 31, Wednesday – reports of the contestants June 1, Thursday– closure of the contest, tours June 2, Friday – departure day


April 3 – application for participation in the competition

May 10 мая (until 6 p.m.) –registration for the competition

May 12 – decision on admission to the competition and drawing of lots May 19 – issuance of the second announcement June 30 – acceptance of articles recommended for publication in «Bulletin of NNC RK” journal.


  Competition-conference is held in the conference hall of NNC RK (2B, Beibyt atom str., 1 floor)  


Working languages of the conference are Kazakh and Russian.



Igibayev Ulan Amanovich – Scientific secretary of IGR RSE NNC RK branch



Yuryeva Tatyana Nikolayevna – Specialist on accompanying scientific programs of the scientific secreatary’s group at IGR RSE NNC RK branch


Members of Organizing Committee:

Budanova Gulmira Omarbekovna

– Specialist of Budgetary Programs and Personnel Training Department of RSE NNC RK;

Abisheva Mariya Toleukhanovna

− Head of Training-Information Center of IRSE RSE NNC RK;

Kotlyar Yelena Sergeyevna

− Head of Group of Scientific-Analytical Information and International Cooperation Department, IAE RSE NNC RK;

Amanova Aydana Kuanyshevna

− Chief Manager of Department of Scientific- Technological Projects at JSC “NAC Kazatomprom”;

Merezhko Mikhail Sergeyevich

− Head of Radiation  Material Science at RSE “Institute of Nuclear Physics” ME RK;

Bekmuldin Maksat Kuatbekovich

− Vice-Chairman of CYSS, Head of Group of Experimental Thermal Physics Laboratory at IAE branch of RSE NNC RK.






Vityuk Vladimir Anatolyevich – PhD in Physics and Mathematics,  Deputy Director General for Science of RSE NNC RK


Skakov Mazhyn Kanapinovich – PhD in Physics and Mathematics, professor, Chief Researcher at RSE NNC RK;

Secretary of the jury:

Baranov Sergey Aleksandrovich – Candidate of Biological Science, Chief Specialist of Budgetary Programs and Personnel Training Department at RSE NNC RK


Jury Members:

Krivtsov Pavel Yuryevich

– Candidate of Technical Science, Chief Engineer at IGR branch of RSE NNC RK;

Subbotin Sergey Borisovich

– PhD in Biological Science, Senior research associate of the Department for Development of Environmental Monitoring Systems (DDEMS) of IRSE branch of RSE NNC RK;

Mukambayev Aidyn Serikovich

– Deputy Director of Center for Acquisition and Processing of Special Seismic Information of IGR branch of RSE NNC RK;

Panitskiy Andrey Vasilyevich

– PhD in Biological Science, Head of Department of Radio- Ecological and Biodosimetry Research at IRSE branch of




Sapatayev Yerzhan Yernatuly


– PhD, Head of Laboratory for Radiation Materials Science of IAE branch of RSE NNC RK;

Irkimbekov Ruslan Aleksandrovich

– PhD, Head of Thermo-Physical and Neuron-Physical Parameters of Radiation Devices Research Laboratory of IRSE branch of RSE NNC RK;

Dikov Aleksey Sergeyevich

− Candidate of Technical Science, Head of Applied Theoretical Materials Science Laboratory of RSE INP;

Omirgali Armanbek Kasymuly

− Director of Scientific-Technological Projects of JSC “NAC Kazatomprom”;

Mukhamedova Nuriya Meiramkanovna

– PhD, member of CSYS, Researcher at the Laboratory of Materials Testing under Thermo-Nuclear Reactor at IAE branch of RSE NNC RK.


Applications and competition papers are submitted to the Secretary of the Organizing Committee via its members:

Yuryeva Tatyana Nikolayevna (IGR branch, secretary) tel: +7 (722-51) 3-47-77 (ext.137) e-mail: yuryeva@igr.kz

Budanova Gulmira Omarbekovna (RSE NNC RK) tel: +7 (72251) 7-90-73(ext.430) e-mail: budanova@nnc.kz

Abisheva Mariya Toleukhanovna (IRSE branch) tel: +7 (72251) 3-48-63 (ext. 241) e-mail: abisheva@nnc.kz

Kotlyar Yelena Sergeyevna (IAE branch) tel: +7 (72251) 2-75-49 (ext. 44-57) e-mail: kotlyar_e@nnc.kz

Merezhko Mikhail Sergeyevich (RSE INP) tel. +77078368823, e-mail: merezhko@inp.kz

Amanova Aidana Kuanyshevna (JSC “NAC Kazatomprom”) +7 (7172) 458039 ext. +10108, e-mail: aamanova@kazatomprom.kz


According to the “Regulations on Organization and Conduction of the Annual Conference- Competition of R&D of Young Scientists and Specialists of RSE NNC RK”:

Original research and development papers (published over the past 2 years in the form of scientific articles, reports at conferences and reports) representing independent studies of a specialist or a group of specialists (not more than 4 authors) are allowed to the competition.

The papers for the competition are nominated by the decision of Scientific and Technical Councils of the Institutes.

Competition participants at least 1 month before the conference-competition submit their work to the secretary of the jury, designed in accordance with GOST 7.32-2017.

Competition papers are submitted in 2 versions – electronic and hard copy, along with a recommendation of STC.

Articles on reports for publication in the “Bulletin of NNC RK” journal are prepared in accordance with the requirements for formulation given in the journal and on the website https://journals.nnc.kz/jour



“Institute  of  Geophysical  Research”  branch  of  RSE  “National  Nuclear  Center  of  the  Republic  of Kazakhstan” ME RK

071100, Abai region, Kurchatov, Meridian-1 site, office 32  

Igibayev U.A. igibaev@igr.kz, tel: +7 (722-51) 3-47-77 (ext.137)

Yuryeva T.N. yuryeva@igr.kz, tel: +7 (722-51) 3-47-77 (ext.137).